Skip to main content

This continent is bounded to the north by the Mediterranean Sea, to the south by the meeting of the Indian and Atlantic Oceans, to the east by the Red Sea, the Indian Ocean and Asia through the Suez Canal, and to the west by the Atlantic Ocean.
It is the third largest continent in the world, encompassing 22% of the world’s total land area.
It is divided into three regions: the Northern Plateau, the Central Plateau and the Eastern Highlands.

Surface Area: 30,365,000 km2.
Population: 869,200,000 inhabitants.
Density: 28.6 inhabitants per km2.
Countries: 70 countries: Independent 53 and dependent 17.

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /www/wwwroot/ on line 13